Members Online: 0

Total Members: 8,167
Newest Member: Soubriquet

View Thread

Who is here? 1 guest(s)
 Print Thread
TC4/Artisan showing "-1"
jessep
Sorry, I did a bunch of searching and couldn't seem to find an answer to this one. Figured someone would have an idea. My air roaster has been working fine with the TC4/Arduino Uno for a while now, but I ran into some trouble today.

I finally got the I2LCD enabled sketch to compile and put it on. I successfully roasted one batch, but the second batch the temperatures would both go to "-1" even though the LCD showed the correct temperatures and the serial monitor showed Artisan was getting the correct temperatures in it's message but not showing them. Anyone seen this before?

It's the first roast I ran with the fan at less than 100% (DC PWM), could that have anything to do with it?

I never thanked Greencardigan for bringing the TC4 back, but I've been using it for a couple years now and it's been great. At first it was a temperature reader only for my Behmor, then full control of my gutted popcorn maker. Now I've got a bigger air roaster in the works and plan to use it.

Thanks!

Jesse

greencardigan
So you definitely had Artisan working properly once with the updated sketch?

It sounds like a setting issue in Artisan. Have you changed any settings recently?

Fan speed should be irrelevant.

renatoa
Please, can you post a sample of Artisan messages, while it is showing -1 ?

jessep

So you definitely had Artisan working properly once with the updated sketch?

I did one roast without any issues. Even showed all the "Extra Devices" Arduino messages. PID wasn't tuned very well, but it worked. See "First Roast" .png

It sounds like a setting issue in Artisan. Have you changed any settings recently?

I added the TC4 messages in "Extra Devices", but didn't change any of the other settings.

Update: