Password

Not a member yet?
Click here to register.

Forgotten your password?
Request a new one here.
Shoutbox
You must login to post a message.

11/26/2020 6:37 AM
Everyone have a super Thanksgiving and may all your roasts turn out stellar woohoo

11/25/2020 4:20 PM
Howdy 1st CH and welcome to HR forum! Be sure to read in the forums to see if anything covers the topic and please post away in drum roaster forums Welcome

11/25/2020 3:35 PM
Hey everyone! I am new to the home roasters forum. Mainly here to read and learn! I’d also love to get advice about modifying my roaster (a Huky 500)

11/10/2020 5:29 PM
Welcome MJ, post away! Cheers

11/08/2020 6:05 PM
Hello All, New here, started with an air popper, now using fresh roast 800. I'm here to learn and connect with others Thank you

Users Online
Guests Online: 4

Members Online: 0

Total Members: 6,835
Newest Member: sangrai kopi
In Memory Of Ginny
Donations

Latest Donations
Anonymous - 5.00
Anonymous - 5.00
renatoa - 2.00
JitterzZ - 2.01
renatoa - 2.00

View Thread

Who is here? 1 guest(s)
 Print Thread
My first roaster ever - a very cheap fluid bed
rk27
Hi,

Many thanks to this community and people who share their builds.
I was about to build a roaster after I found some videos on YouTube - sifters, airguns, bread machines... and at one point I found roastuino project with RC made of french press.
So I was looking for a proper french press to buy and replicate this project, but I started to look for other glassware and found that Carafe from IKEA is better because of its reduced bottleneck.
This is how I found this forum and amazing build by CK, Linnaeus along with many others.

My attempt is not that solid though. I just wanted to build a kind of proof of concept.
And it works.
Now I need to learn how to roast in a proper way. Maybe later I’ll switch to Arduino and Artisan software.
Currently maximum capacity is 300 grams. I use 3.4 kW heating element and 1 kW air blower.