Total Members: 7,596
Newest Member: shdixon

View Thread

Who is here? 1 guest(s)
 Print Thread
New Members - May Start Here !
GVDub

seedlings wrote:
GVDub... musician and writer - of songs or books or both? I'm a hobby musician and songwriter too. Actually I have too many hobbies.

Great intro.
CHAD

Both. The day job is as an advertising copywriter at Guitar Center corporate HQ doing buyers' guide copy, product profiles, etc. I tell my friends I'm a professional writer of fantasy and speculative fiction. The music is improvisational acid jazz/psychedelia ? think of it as John Scofield meets Thelonious Monk at a King Crimson concert. Samples of the music are at http://www.garage...t/GeorgeVW.

I also write short fiction (as yet unpublished, although the rejection notices are getting more and more encouraging).

Koffee Kosmo
Welcome GVDub
I love King Crimson
Just letting you know I had a listen to a couple of your music tracks and your style reminds me of Chick Corea and his Mad Hatter album

KK
I home roast and I like it. Designer of the KKTO
Roaster Build information
https://homeroast...ad_id=1142

https://docs.goog...lide=id.i0
Blog - http://koffeekosm...gspot.com/

Bezzera Strega, Mazzer Robur Grinder, Pullman Tamper Convex,
(KKTO) Turbo Oven Home Roaster.

ghodgdon
Since I started in another post ill introduce my self here.

My name is Grant im In Sacramento CA. Im a musician by trade (well more of whats left.) I worked in Mortgage up till about a year ago then spent my time playing music and touring. I have spent time in Central america which is where i fell in love with coffee. that first really fresh cup of coffee in Costa Rica is what won me over about 2 years ago. Ive been trying to find that ever since with not much luck. I guess I started the desire to roast to find that great fresh cup of coffee. If you have seen my other post it looks like its going to be a bit of a learning curve for me. But if it was easy then I wouldnt want to do it.