Who is here? 1 guest(s)
 Print Thread
How old are you? What is your job? Tell us about yourself...
JohnIII
Thanks for the welcome, Bill. Bham recently lost a good downtown coffee shop. Safari Cup Coffee specialized in African coffees and motif. (I think the owners may have been originally from So. Africa.) I used to stop in occasionally for pretty decent espresso. Odd thing was, only shortly before closing, the shop had just completed installation of an in-shop Ambex roaster. The next thing anyone knew, all the equipment was gone, and there was a hand-printed sign on the door advising that the owners had left town.

nucer
I am one of the old men here, 56. I live in a town called Benbrook which is west of Fort Worth, Texas. I am an engineer at a nuclear power plant and have been traveling to other sites alot recently.

I enjoy puttering around the house and fix the things that need fixin. I am a computer geek. Give me something high tech and I am in heaven. I am always into something, trying to figure out how it works or how to fix it. My wife is never surprised to see parts scattered all over the floor but the bad part is she expect them all to go back into the equipement I have taken apart.

I have two daughters and both are on their own so I am not in total poverty anymore. I have one grandchild with one on the way. So the family is growing and of course we enjoy that.

Been roasting my own since about 2000 and enjoying every minute of it. I am always astounded that I have tried some many different coffees. Each with its own attributes and nuances.

Well that me. If ya ever get to Texas let me know and maybe we can share a cup or two of the latest thing in my stash.

( just a city boy in a country setting in Benbrook, Texas)
NucerGrin

John Despres
Good to meet you, Nucer. In all your puttering and tinkering, have you built a roaster, yet?

John
Respect the bean.
John Despres