Who is here? 1 guest(s)
 Print Thread
How old are you? What is your job? Tell us about yourself...
Hank
Hello. My name is Hank and I am 52 years old, my wife and I run a small business. I have been roasting for about 10 years. I started with a popcorn popper, then a Freshroast, followed by a hot Top, and now I am using a Behmor. I wore all the others out. About 4 months ago the wife and I purchased a serious espresso setup Mazzer Mini Electronic Grinder and a Giotto Evolutioine Espresso machine. Previously we drank exclusively drip. This new espresso setup as brought me back to square one from my roasting.

Koffee Kosmo
Hi and welcome to HR Hank
New bling is always nice
Don't forget roasting to second crack will be most suited to get the best from your new Espresso Machine

KK
I home roast and I like it. Designer of the KKTO
Roaster Build information
https://homeroast...ad_id=1142

https://docs.goog...lide=id.i0
Blog - http://koffeekosm...gspot.com/

Bezzera Strega, Mazzer Robur Grinder, Pullman Tamper Convex,
(KKTO) Turbo Oven Home Roaster.

John Despres
Welcome, Hank.

Nah, that's just how KK likes his espresso. B)

You can brew coffee in any fashion from any degree of roast. I think rest is the key to espresso, not necessarily degree of roast.

Now then, ahem... my Yemen roasts (which I often use for SO espresso) are roasted to just a teasing kiss of 2nd.

But Ethiopia espresso? City+, typically.

Experiment with those awesome toys you got there.

Have fun!

John
Respect the bean.
John Despres
Fresh Roast 8, Gene Cafe, JYTT 1k, Quest M3, Mazzer Mini, Technivorm, various size presses and many more brewers.

Hank
Thanks!!!

My Christmas present this year is a new Quest M3!!

Ordering later today!!

dja