Who is here? 1 guest(s)
 Print Thread
How old are you? What is your job? Tell us about yourself...
nodawink
I"ll be 59 in Septmeber. Live in the Orlando area with my long suffering wife of 38 years, an 11 year old lab, a 7 year old beagle and a 14 year old siamese cat.

We have 3 grown and moved away children, and one joyful grandson,who lives too far away!!

I've been involved in public administration for over 30 years, and currently do consulting for governments and agencies who are upgrading or looking to upgrade their software systems. As such, I travel all over the country.

I've been roasting since Dec 2005. Started with a freshroast 8+, migrated to an iRoast2 and currently use a Gene Cafe. Results are brewed in either a TVM or a yama vac pot. I am waiting for the Fed Ex guy to drop off my latest eBay find, a Gaggia Espresso. I must go to the dark side!!

c:3

Diablo
I go by Leo, this summer I'll be 33 yrs old, that's providing some catastrophe doesn't occur like you know, falling objects from the sky, stray vehicles running me down, you know...bad stuff
I call Fresno California home
No kids, going through divorce, I feel your pain(s)
Have a 4x4 and go to the beach and tear up the dunes when I can
Currently am an Engineering Tech, but I think I can make a run of opening my own Espresso Bar someday with my Girlfriend, she bakes mexican pastries and together I think we have all the high trump cards.
Wish I could post more often but dang if there's not enough time in a day to hold down a full time job and try and build a biz. Currently gathering information to become the bestest baddest Barista this side of the Atlantic, well you know, I set a high bar for myself to reach for. I figure even if I fall way short I'm still up on most folks smile

Peace

dennist3
I read the FAQ's I can handle them pretty easily

Still no sailor smilies huh?

ginny wrote:
Thank you Dennis:

Rules we don't have very many; there is a forum disclaimer under the FAQ's you can look at.