Who is here? 1 guest(s)
 Print Thread
New Members - May Start Here !
Brian
Thanks for the welcome, guys. I can't wait to start roasting!

ginny
Brian:

you will never get out of your rabbit hole now...

of course we encourage all types of coffee activity from drinking, to brewing to roasting to building your own equipment.

thanks for joining us Brian and a huge Welcome

ginny
Edited by ginny on 07/12/2013 8:00 AM

garrettrl24
Hi All
I am just starting out, and i dont have a roaster yet. I am the only coffee drinker in the house so i only need a small roaster. I have been looking at the fresh roast sr500 . Any opinions on this roaster ? are there better ones in this price range that I should look at ? Looking to spend around 200 to 225.
This looks like it will be a great hobby and I am looking forward to learning from the experts.
Thanks in advance for your help.

ginny
Hi Garret:

If you do not need a big roaster, the 500 is a gem...

air roast and fast...

you can maintain a huge amount of control on this latest of the Fresh Roast models. I had an original Fresh Roast and it was great.

even with the new fan control you can tip and twist the roaster around while it is roasting to shake and toss the beans more. I have heard that the 500 is a much better roaster over the 300 model.

it is a winner for my money and at 169.00 great price.

I just saw an ad for coffee project, the 500 with free 5 pounds of beans and they have excellent beans.

http://coffeeproj...sr300.html

I would not hesitate to pick one up. if I needed an extra roaster I would grab one.

no I do not work for Coffee Project but they have supported our auctions here and they have excellent beans so a 5 pound is a great bonus...

Sweet Maria may offer free beans as well, not sure.

thanks for joining us,

Jump over to this thread to continue discussion on the SR 500:

http://forum.home...rum_id=123

ginny

beach
Edited by ginny on 07/12/2013 8:18 AM

Buddman
Hi All: