Who is here? 1 guest(s)
 Print Thread
TC4 with RoastLogger
Dan
I look forward to the debugged code. This may be the solution I'm looking for.
1 pound electric sample roaster, 3 pound direct-flame roaster, both handmade; modified Mazzer Mini grinder, LaSpaziale Vivaldi II automatic espresso machine. When the electricity goes out I make vacpot coffee from beans ground on my Zassenhaus hand grinder, and heat the water with a teakettle on the gas range.

fg1972
Hi,
I'm fairly new to Arduino and have only done some very simple projects in the past.
I'm in the process of setting up a new roaster and have been experimenting with the TC4 and RoastLogger.
By default, output1 drives the heater and I/O3 drives the fan which is all good.

I'd like to switch on a relay at the start of the roast switch off at the end of the roast.
Can I use output2 to drive this relay?
If so, do I need to insert extra lines of code in the RoastLoggerTC4.ino file or is it configurable via the front end software?

Regards.
FG

JackH
The OT2 output is the same as OT1. It is designed to control a Solid state relay (SSR). Open collector 5V and 100ma max on these outputs.

Version 2.0a of the RoastLogger Arduino sketch uses OT1 for Heater and I/03 for the fan as defaults. The User.h file only allows you to change the PWM values of these ports.

I am not sure if the roastLogger application can control OT2. I will take a look and see.

Jack

MaKoMo
The Artisan/aArtisan combo allows you to control also OT2 via custom button and slider definitions. Check the Artisan blog.

fg1972
JackH, I've already had a look at User.h where I have changed the default PWM frequency to OT1.

MaKoMo, I'm going to try sticking with RoastLogger for the moment but is good to know Artisan can do it.