Who is here? 1 guest(s)
 Print Thread
How old are you? What is your job? Tell us about yourself...
whizzer
I'll be 31 in July.

I've been a drug addict and alcoholic, and I'm still a college dropout.

At lisabean's request:

I'm a network engineer working a state job. I am one of the "go to guys" at work though. They come to me when they are beating their heads against a wall and can't figure things out. I've been working with linux/bsd and opensource software for around 7 years now.

I started taking kung-fu classes about 3 years ago because I always wanted to when I was a kid. Plus I started realizing that I was getting older and was doing nothing but sitting all the time. Plus, there's only so long a person's body can take that kind of thing, so I thought I better get at it while I can. Shortly after starting that, I caught the mixed martial arts bug. Think Ultimate Fighting Championship. So now I've switched to Muay Thai Kickboxing, Brazillian Jiu Jitsu and Jeet Kune Do ever since.

I caught the homeroasting bug this year, although I've had the coffee bug for nearly 10 years now. It is crazy how a person can think he has had the best of something only to find he didn't know what the best was. I learned a big life lesson from homeroasting this year :-)

That's the major points about me I suppose...

ron
I've already given up my age in the other post.....s:8

I am self employed running two different companies. The one I started first is Home Grown Hydro Farms and basically I am growing tomatoes and lettuce hydroponically in a greenhouse and selling the produce to high end stores and restaurants in Portland Oregon. I have been doing this for the last 17 years and this year, I finally got around to getting my USDA organic certification. What a PITA that was! s:6