Who is here? 1 guest(s)
 Print Thread
2013 Holiday Bean Swap
rick carter
snwcmpr,

The El Sal was very nice also!

Mandarin orange acidity that was light and shone around the edges.
a nice cocoa center with just the right sweetness and an undertone of aromatic wood, a very enjoyable roast that alas, is all gone smile

Thanks so much!

you did a stellar job on both roasts.

I think you got the better end of this deal !

snwcmpr
Wow Rick, that is nice.
I am not in a place to get much feedback on my roasts unless I send it somewhere. I can get a bit here, locally, from a couple of places, but, I am not very good at defining tastes.
I did believe these, that I sent you, to be what I call 'good' or 'very good', and am very glad you enjoyed them both.
I think that is why we roast, to pull the most enjoyment of coffee from these beans as possible.

Cheers for a very happy holiday season,
Ken in NC
--------------
Backwoods Roaster
"I wish I could taste as well as I wish I could roast."

As Abraham Lincoln said "Do not trust everything you read on the internet".

snwcmpr
I got the pkg today.
It is way too busy with 4 grandkids today, so I will bring out my kazoo tomorrow and play the music.

Ken
--------------
Backwoods Roaster

rick carter
4 grandkids and Christmas!

what a joy! My package can wait.

I have 3 kids ages 11 months(B), 3 years(B), and 7 years(G).

the two older kids can sing Frank Sinatra's "The Coffee Song" without missing a thing, they even carry the tune pretty well.

It's so great! LOL!

RAG
Just received Allen's shipment. My wife caught me walking round with my nose in the bag of Costa Rica roast. Smells great. Hope to taste it this pm.

So we both sent about the same coffee, at the same time, the same priority and shipper.(2 day delivery) I get mine 4 days later than you. USPS. I guess I should have given the post man a Christmas present. She's not getting one now.

Thanks,
Rich

snwcmpr
My 2 grand kids are in Indiana. We have 6 total.