renatoa
04/18/2024 12:36 AM
bijurexim, greyberry2, N C, welcome2

renatoa
04/17/2024 9:27 AM
morning, branchu

renatoa
04/14/2024 5:56 AM
TheOtherJim and papajim, welcome to forum !

allenb
04/11/2024 6:33 PM
Zemona Welcome

renatoa
04/11/2024 9:19 AM
Mrbones and sgupta, coffee drink ?

In Memory Of Ginny
Donations

Latest Donations
dmccallum - 10.00
JackH - 25.00
snwcmpr - 10.00
Anonymous - 2.00
Anonymous - 5.00
Users Online
Guests Online: 2

Members Online: 0

Total Members: 8,211
Newest Member: bijurexim

View Thread

Who is here? 1 guest(s)
 Print Thread
Roast Profiles - For Behmor 1600 Plus Manual Mode
JCafe
Hi

I am new to roasting, and would like to access temperature and time curve profiles for this machine, to achieve a Full City Plus to Vienna roast for a variety of coffee bean types.

I have been roasting 1/4 lb roasts in manual mode, at a ?P5? temperature setting, and max drum rotation speed. While I have been able to successfully drop and cool the roast to achieve the desired roast level, I suspect that I could enhance quality/taste through a better temp curve and longer roast time. Can you offer any roast profile (temp/time curve) suggestions? Or links thereto?

I do have a thermocouple and meter, that I insert in through the front door, with the tip just in front of the drum, that I suspect is more accurate than the built in thermocouple, as: a) my thermocouple?s temp is considerably higher than the Bremor?s, and b) the machine was purchased ?used?. And comments on this?

Appreciatively

JCafe

allenb
Julian,

I see no replies to your question on profile help for the Behmor. Unfortunately, with not being able to sense anything more then the near-drum environment temperature, there's really no profile other than trying to repeat an environment temp profile which with varying outside ambient temperatures, makes even this mostly impossible.