Who is here? 1 guest(s)
 Print Thread
Electronics Continuity for Planned FB Roaster
10centNickle
I want to build a FB roaster capable of roasting half a pound, but I'm completely new to circuits and the like, can someone verify with me that the electronics that I have in my cart right now will all work together + be enough to do half a roast + I don't have any severely unnecessary parts? Currently I have a 1 and 1/4 qt bain marie as my RC, with a diameter of 4.88in. Air comes from a 110v 400w leaf blower, AC. Heat comes from a 110v 1500w ceramic heating element that is AC/DC universal, and for power, I have 2 40A DC 3-32V to AC 24-380V SSR. The brains will be an Arduino Mega.

renatoa
And the roaster type is ?
The closer to the parts list seems to be a kind of perforated drum, but in this case the blower is too powerful, imo.
400W leaf blower is capable to levitate a pound of greens, so for a drum will be a storm inside.

Type of ceramic element is also important, is it a cartdrige type, to be mounted in a heatgun style and heat airflow?
Or a radiant element, intended to heat the drum ?

The more details, the better...

allenb

renatoa wrote:

And the roaster type is ?
The closer to the parts list seems to be a kind of perforated drum, but in this case the blower is too powerful, imo.
400W leaf blower is capable to levitate a pound of greens, so for a drum will be a storm inside.

Type of ceramic element is also important, is it a cartdrige type, to be mounted in a heatgun style and heat airflow?
Or a radiant element, intended to heat the drum ?

The more details, the better...

Hey renatoa, he stated it would be a fluidbed (FB). But yes, more detail needed.
1/2 lb and 1 lb drum, Siemens Sirocco fluidbed, presspot, chemex, cajun biggin brewer from the backwoods of Louisiana

renatoa
Ah, didn't noticed the FB letters... sorry